Norton Receives Massachusetts Women’s Political Caucus “Good Guy” Award

The 15th Annual Good Guys Awards

Tuesday, May 3rd 2016
Omni Parker House | 60 School Street | Boston, MA
11:30am - 2pm
11:30am Registration | 12pm lunch


2016 Good Guys Honorees

  • The Honorable Brian Dempsey
    State Representative, Haverhill
    Chairman, House Ways and Means
  • Sheriff Steven W. Tompkins 
    Suffolk County Sheriff
  • The Honorable Brian Lees
    recipient of the Senator Edward W. Brooke Distinguished Public Service Award
    Former State Senator from the First Hampden and Hampshire District and the Massachusetts Senate Minority Leader, former Hampden County Clerk of Courts
  • Andrew Dreyfus
    President & CEO, Blue Cross Blue Shield of MA
  • Jim Rooney
    President and CEO of the Greater Boston Chamber of Commerce
  • Steven Wright
    Executive Partner, Holland & Knight LLP

Mistress of Ceremonies
Paula Ebben 
WBZ TV Anchor/Reporter


The Massachusetts Women’s Political Caucus introduced the Good Guys Awards in 2002 to honor men who demonstrate an ongoing commitment and partnership in achieving equality for women. These awards recognize that our goals of attaining parity in politics and equality in American society can only be reached through the concerted efforts of men and women in all areas of professional life.

Our corporate and individual sponsors have generously given their support, as the event has attracted a “who’s who” list of business and political leaders. The luncheon is held each year in the Spring. The money raised at the Good Guys Awards is used to fund the programs of the Massachusetts Women’s Political Caucus Education Fund. All donations are tax deductible.

The MWPC has also established two additional awards: the Senator Edward M. Kennedy Lifetime Achievement Award and the Senator Edward W. Brooke Public Service Award were both established to honor the outstanding legacies of the leaders for which they are named.

Past Good Guys Honorees


  • Senator William "Mo" Cowan
  • The Honorable Ben Downing
  • Robert Lewis, Jr.
  • James Norton
  • Joshua Boger, PhD.
  • Bob Rivers


  • Francis X. Bellotti
  • Richard Taylor
  • The Honorable Stanley Rosenberg
  • Richard Kelleher
  • Mark Reilly
  • Leverett Wing


  • Governor Deval L. Patrick
  • The Honorable Richard R. Tisei
  • The Honorable Steven A. Tolman
  • John E. Rosenthal
  • Jerry Sargent, President
  • Peter H. Smyth


  • Mayor Thomas M. Menino
  • Majority Whip Byron Rushing
  • John Hailer
  • John Heerwagen
  • James Stergios
  • Philip W. Johnston


  • U.S. Senator Edward W. Brooke
  • MA Senate Majority Leader Frederick E. Berry
  • Chancellor J. Keith Motley
  • Paul Grogan
  • Stephen M. Weiner


  • Senator John Kerry, Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Speaker Robert DeLeo
  • Sheriff Frank Cousins Jr., Sheriff of Essex County
  • Gregory Torres, President, MassINC.
  • Rick Rendon, Founder & President, Empower Peace


  • Senator Edward M. Kennedy, Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Congressman Barney Frank
  • Governor William F. Weld
  • Jarrett T. Barrios, President, Blue Cross Blue Shield Foundation of Massachusetts
  • Robert Davoli, Managing Director, Sigma + Partners


  • The Honorable Argeo Paul Cellucci, Governor, Commonwealth of Massachusetts
  • Louis Ciavarra, Managing Partner, Bowditch and Dewey LLP
  • Robert Coard, President and CEO, Action for Boston Community Development, Inc.
  • Peter Meade, Executive Vice President, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts 


  • Joseph P. Campanelli, President and CEO, Sovereign Bank
  • Fairman Cowan, Partner, Bowditch and Dewey (ret.)
  • Paul Lee, Parter, Goodwin Proctor, LLP
  • James Roosevelt, Jr., President and CEO, Tufts Health Plan


  • Frank Hatch, Chair, John Merck Foundation
  • Tripp Jones, Senior Vice President and CAO, The MENTOR Network
  • Professor Charles J. Ogletree Jr., Executive Director, Charles Hamilton Houston Institute for Peace & Justice, Harvard Law School
  • Thomas P. O'Neill, III, CEO, O'Neill And Associates


  • Chris Gabrieli, Chairman, Massachusetts 2020
  • Paul Levy, CEO, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
  • Jack Regan, Partner and Public Service Committee Co-Chair,
  • Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr, LLP


  • Wayne A. Budd, Executive Vice President and General Counsel, John Hancock Financial Services. Inc.
  • Aaron Feuerstein, CEO, Malden Mills Industries, Inc.
  • Hubie Jones, Social Justice Entrepreneur for City Year, Dean Emeritus, BU School of Management
  • Dan Wolf, President and CEO, Cape Air/Nantucket Airlines.


  • Paul Guzzi, President & CEO of the Greater Boston Chamber of Commerce
  • Ralph Harriman, Business Manager/Secretary-Treasurer Painters & Allied Trades District Council 35
  • George Russell, Executive Vice-President of State Street Corporation
  • William Saltonstall, former State Senator


  • Charlie Baker, President & CEO of Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
  • Richard Gamble, Leader of Family Planning Initiatives
  • Ralph Martin, Partner, Bingham McCutcheon LLC & former Suffolk County District Attorney


View Original Article Here

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.